GO

Parents' Evenings

Parents' evenings take place at strategic points throughout the academic year.

Letter home re Parents' Evenings 2017-18

During these events parents/carers have the opportunity to book an individual appointment with each of their son/daughters subject teachers to their discuss progress.

Year 7-11 Parents' evening dates for the academic year 2017-18 are as follows

Parents’ Evenings

Year Group

Date

Time

Parents’ Evening 1

Year 7 (tutor only)

Year 8 & 11 (subject teachers)

Wednesday 18th October 2017

4.15 pm – 7.30pm

Parents’ Evening 2

Year 9 & 10 

Thursday 7th December 2017

4.15 pm – 7.30pm

Parents’ Evening - Options

Year 8

Tuesday 16th January 2018

4.15 pm – 7.30pm

Parents’ Evening 3

Year 9 & 10 core subjects 

Tuesday 6th February 2018

4.15 pm – 7.30pm

Parents’ Evening 4

Year 7, 9, 10 & 11 

Wednesday 21st March 2018

4.15 pm – 7.30pm

Parents’ Evening 5

Year 7 & 8 (Off Track)

 

Thursday 24th May 2018

4.15 pm – 7.30pm

Parents’ Evening 6

Year 9 & 10 

Tuesday 10th July 2018

4.15 pm – 7.30pm

 Options' evening   - Tuesday 16th January 2018

 

Appointments should be booked through our online booking system https://chippingsodbury.parentseveningsystem.co.uk/

A parent guide on how to use this system is available here.

If you would like to speak to a member of staff at any other point during the year, please do not hesitate to contact us either by telephone or email.

School map with room numbers

Sixth Form Parents' Evenings -

Wednesday 8th November 2017 at Brimsham Green School

Tuesday 17th April 2018 at Brimsham Green School (Y13)

Thursday 28th June 2018 at Brimsham Green School (Y12)